第五版本决斗场合

  • 在以下实例中我们将会示范四个一级角色面对一个穴居人及四只地精之间的决斗。
  • 战斗使用 https://dndcombat.com 5e决斗模拟器来模拟,拥有AI无数次运行玩家及怪物的动作来取得平衡战斗的结果.
  • 此模拟器依据场次回合带你走过每场战斗,这样一来您可以观察其动作并查看以下的网格.
  • 此模拟器依据场次回合带你走过每场战斗,这样一来您可以观察其动作并查看以下的网格.
  • 第一局开始前每位玩家及怪物种类将会滚动一颗二十面骰子(d20)来决定他们的初始滚动.
  • 当任何附加数据从角色列表或怪物状态上结算后,哪一方的先后顺序是由初始滚动,由高至低来决定的.
  • 打手,法师,浪者,神职的角色列表资料在这里.
  • 每个回合一个生物可以‘移动’或‘攻击’.

第一场合

法师使用一个技能位来释放‘光彩球’但是滚动6点数(使用二十面骰子d20)并+5点附加法攻,11相对少于地精护甲级别(AC)12。攻击滚动另增附加需要等于或高过目标的护甲级别.


一只位于房间中心点的地精使用弹弓滚动8+4=12点数,但是法师有13 AC。

第二只地精触发同样攻击来攻击打手,但是滚动了12+4=16点数,需要再滚动3点数来击打AC 19的打手。

初始斗争

打手移动接近第一只地精,滚动了13+5=18点数,轻松攻击地精。伤害方面,打手滚动1d8并获得3点附加力量伤害。6+3=9点伤害,滚动击杀

第三只地精加入,尝试用匕首刺杀打手,但是滚动了本能的1点数,些微别过他的伙伴并懊悔它的决定。

浪者见此情形认为装备重甲的打手没事,于是隐藏于影子之中,滚动了11+1点数 对战 注意观点中最近的地精(DC 8)。浪者现在视作‘隐身’。

神职上移

神职向上移动些许距离并释放‘祝福’于她自身,打手及浪者。每人增添额外1d4于他们的攻击或储存骰数。神职需要集中技能以便每局持续施展,你一次只能集中一项技能。

第四只地精加入攻击打手。它位于第三地精的身旁,因此对攻击得到‘优势’,这是因为它名为‘群体战略’的特殊属性。这代表它得以滚动两次并选取最高的点数。它滚动获得9和14,因此14+4=18点数。尽管如此它依然错失攻击,因为它还需1点数来攻击护甲级别19。

你可以看到拥有一个前排装备重甲的打手帮了大忙。链甲是AC 16,这打手也拥有护盾+2并且呈防御格斗形式,因此AC 19。在一级里算很强了。

穴居人移至打手身旁并攻击三次,他的爪子无伤地划走了打手的护甲但是滚动了本能的20点数来咬击(自动攻击)。滚动骰子上的20点数代表暴击,因此你得以翻倍的伤害骰子。穴居人滚动了2d4+2=9点数的穿透伤害。玩家意识到角色列表上打手只剩3点生命并开始感到不安。

第二场合

法师释放了另一个‘光彩球’技能,滚动了19+5来攻击地精。技能造成3d8,三颗八面骰子滚动了7,2,7把地精炸灭了。

打手在穴居人身旁开始他的回合,所以需要滚动难易度检测(DC)10来储存骰子去面对体系(Con)来避免被中毒。打手滚动了10点数,获得了+2体系变动并滚动了1d4,另外‘祝福’的3点附加一共15点,轻松抗毒。打手随即使用他的附加动作施展‘第二风’,尴尬的是只滚动了1点数造成1+1=2点额外生命。

打手攻击第三只地精滚动了10点数,又因为‘祝福’滚动了1d4添加额外2点数,因为力量+3点数来攻击,一共17点数轻松攻击地精。3+3点伤害击杀了地精。

浪者喜欢如今的变数,移动(不在隐身)至发怒的打手身旁攻击了最后的地精。滚动了从‘祝福’来的10+4+2=16点数轻松攻击地精。他只滚动了1点伤害,+2 = 3点,但是由于打手也在攻击目标,所以浪者自动获得‘偷袭’,额外造成1d6(滚动了5点)伤害。8点伤害击杀了最后的地精。

神职移至打手身旁,对穴居人使眼色,滚动了4+2 = 6点恢复生命给予打手缓解,当今拥有11/12生命值。

激怒的穴居人从打手位置移动并攻击神职。当怪物从打手身边远离时触发一个时机攻击,打手使用‘反应’来对生物造成一次攻击。但是由于太过恶臭他失误了。穴居人滚动了+4点数附加了5,9和19点数攻击了神职造成一次1d4+2=5点伤害的咬击。

第三场合

法师已无技能位,所以使用了法技(0级技能)并释放了‘寒触’。有别于它的名称,它的攻击距离长达120尺。滚动了15+5点数攻击了穴居人并造成1d8=3点伤害。作为副作用,穴居人无法治疗,但是对这场对抗来说毫无区别。

打手移至穴居人身旁并滚动了13+9点数攻击造成4点伤害。

浪者也移至怪物身旁,用14+8点数攻击也造成4点伤害,这击杀了最后的怪物。

5th Edition Combat Example

  • In the example below we will demonstrate combat between four 1st level characters facing a Trogloydyte and four Kobolds.
  • The battle was simulated using https://dndcombat.com a 5e combat simulator which has an AI run the actions of the players and monsters over and over to get a result of how balanced the fight is.
  • The simulator lets you walk through a one fight turn by turn so you can see the actions and look at the grid below.
  • Neither side was surprised as they came together. Surprising your opponents means they cannot do any actions on the first round.
  • Before the first round each player and monster type rolls a twenty sided dice (d20) to determine their Initiative roll.
  • After any bonuses from their character sheet or monster stats, the order of whose turn it is, is determined from the highest initiative roll to the lowest.
  • Character Sheet information is here for the Fighter, Wizard, Rogue and Cleric
  • Each turn a creature can use a Move Action, an Attack Action and a Bonus Action, in any order.
  • You can move multiple times, e.g. move a little to kill someone, move a little more to attack the next opponent. Just as long as you have movement left over you can intermingle actions with movement.
  • You can use your Bonus Action for certain special skills or spells at the beginning, middle or end of the round.
  • After using your actions on someone they might be able to use their Reaction to respond to a spell or attack. Reactions are less common, for example they might be able to react to an attack by casting a Shield spell to increase their armor class, causing you to miss.

Combat Turn Flow

5e Combat Turn Process Flow

Round 1

The Wizard uses one spell slot to cast Chromatic Orb but rolls a 6 (using a twenty sided dice d20) with +5 spell attack bonus, 11 which was less than the kobolds armor class (AC) of 12. Attack rolls plus bonuses need to be equal to or be higher than the target Armor Class.


One kobold to the center of the room and uses its sling rolling 8+4 = 12 but the Wizard has AC 13.


The second kobold did the same to attack the Fighter but rolled 12+4 = 16 but needed to roll three more to hit the AC 19 of the fighter.

Initial clash

The fighter moves next to the first kobold, rolls 13+5 = 18 easily hitting the kobold. For damage the fighter rolls 1d8 and has 3 bonus damage from strength. 6+3 = 9 damage is rolled killing

A third kobold moves in, tries to stab the fighter with a dagger but rolls a natural 1, narrowly missing its companion and regretting its decision.


The rogue considers the situation and decides that the heavily armored fighter is doing just fine and so hides in the shadows, rolling an 11+1 vs the perception of the nearest kobold to notice (DC 8). The Rogue is now considered Hidden.

Cleric moves up

The cleric moves up a little and casts Bless on herself, the Fighter and the Rogue. Each can add an extra 1d4 to their attack or saving throws. The cleric must concentrate on the spell to keep it going each round, you can only concentrate on one spell at a time.


The fourth kobold moves in to attack the fighter. It is next to kobold #3 so gets Advantage on the attack due to its special trait called Pack Tactics. This means it rolls twice and picks the highest number. It rolls a 9 and 14, so 14+4 = 18. However this still misses as it needed one more to hit armor class 19.


You can see how having a fighter in heavy armor up front helps a lot. Chain mail is AC 16, this fighter also has a shield +2 and took the defense fighting style so AC 19. Very strong at 1st level.


The Troglodyte moves next to the fighter and attacks three times, its claws slide harmlessly off the fighters armor but rolls a natural 20 for the bite (automatically hits). Rolling 20 on the dice means its a critical hit, so you double the damage dice. The troglodyte rolls 2d4+2 = 9 piercing damage. The player notes on the character sheet that the fighter has 3 hit points left and starts to feel a little nervous.


Round 2

The Wizard casts another Chromatic Orb spell rolling 19+5 to hit a kobold. The orb does 3d8, three eight sided dice rolling 7,2,7 and the kobold explodes

The fighter starts its turn next to the Troglodyte so needs to roll a difficulty check (DC) 10 saving throw against Constitution (Con) to avoid being poisoned. The fighter rolls 10, has a +2 Con modifier and rols a 1d4, another 3 bonus due to Bless for a total of 15 easily resisting the poison. The fighter then uses his Bonus Action to use Second Wind, embarassingly only rolls a 1 for 1+1 = 2 extra health.


The fighter attacks the third kobold rolling 10, and rolls a 1d4 due to bless adding another 2, with +3 to hit due to strength in total gets 17 easily hitting the kobold. 3+3 damage kills another kobold.


The rogue likes the odds now, moves (no longer hidden) next to an irate fighter to attack the last kobold. Rolling 10+4+2 from bless = 16 easily hitting the kobold. He only rolls a 1 for damage, +2 = 3 but because the fighter is also attacking the target, the rogue automatically gets a Sneak attack, which does another 1d6 (rolled 5) damage. The 8 damage kills the last kobold.


The cleric moves to next to the fighter, winking at the Trog, rolls 4+2 = 6 hit points of healing for the relieved fighter who now has 11/12 hit points.


Enraged the Troglodyte moves from the fighter to attack the cleric. As the monster moves out of the fighters reach this triggers an opportunity attack, the fighter uses his Reaction to make a single attack at the creature. However the stench was a bit much and he misses. The Troglodyte rolls with +4 bonuses a 5, 9 and 19 hitting the cleric once with a bite for 1d4+2 = 5 damage.

Round 3

The Wizard has no spell slots left, so uses a Cantrip (level 0 spell) and casts Chill Touch which despite the name has a 120 foot range. Rolling 15+5 it hits the Troglodyte and does 1d8 = 3 damage. As a side effect the Trog can't heal but that will make no difference in this fight.


The fighter moves next to the Trog and rolls 13+9 hitting and doing 4 damage.


The rogue also moves next to monster, hits with 14+8 and does 4 damage as well, this kills the last monster.